Ball Park Music is an Australian five-piece indie rock band from Brisbane consisting of Sam Cromack, Jennifer Boyce, Paul Furness, Dean Hanson and Daniel Hanson.[1] Since forming in 2008, the band has released seven studio albums. Their debut, Happiness and Surrounding Suburbs (2011), was nominated for Australian Album of the Year at the J Awards, and its 2012 follow-up, Museum, debuted at number nine on the ARIA charts. Their third album, Puddinghead (2014), was supported by the certified-platinum lead single “She Only Loves Me When I’m There”.

Their experimental fourth album Every Night the Same Dream (2016) was praised for its psychedelic rock influence. In 2018, the band released Good Mood, a return to their familiar indie pop sound. Its platinum lead single “Exactly How You Are” polled at number 18 in the Triple J Hottest 100 of 2017, and led the record to critical acclaim with three ARIA Award nominations. In 2020, they released their sixth studio album, Ball Park Music, supported by “Cherub” which polled at number four in the Hottest 100 of 2020. It won Album of the Year at the Queensland Music Awards and peaked at number two on the ARIA charts. The band’s seventh album, Weirder & Weirder (2022), was nominated for Best Independent Album and Best Rock Album at the 2022 ARIA Awards.