Ten Times A Million is an alternative rock band, formed in 2012.
The band generates a distinctive sound, contrasting soft cinematic moods to euphoric mania. Their musical style and modern production can be compared to the likes of Arctic Monkeys, Queens Of The Stone Age and Nothing But Thieves.The group played numerous live shows (300+) including an after show slot for the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Nothing But Thieves and several showcase events such as ‘‘The Global RockSummit’’ in Los Angeles (USA), ‘’When Copenhell Freezes Over’’ in Copenhagen (DK) and Eurosonic/Noorderslag.
In October 2018, the band released their self-titled debut EP, with the first single “When The Lights Go Out”. The EP was recorded at the legendary Air Studios in London, in collaboration with producer Julian Emery and engineer mixer Adam Noble.After getting airplay on NPO Radio2, 3FM, Kink FM, Pinguin Radio and more a full festival summer followed playing Paaspop, Dauwpop, Zwarte Cross and many others.
Their brand new single “Make this Stop” is scheduled for a worldwide release Nov 1st 2019. (JuiceJunkRecords/M.A.R.S./The Orchard) The track comes of their forthcoming EP “Born Tomorrow” scheduled for an January 2020 release. The track is co written by Nothing but Thieves guitarist Dom Craik, Julian Emery and songwriter Jim Irvin. This team also worked on Nothing but Thieves hits like Sorry, Amsterdam, Trip Swtich (US#1 alternative charts) and Nothing but Thieves album Broken Machine (UK#2). Jim and Julian also co wrote Gavin deGraw’s Every Little Bit (US#10), Boyzone’s Seperate Cars (UK#1) and many others. Adam Noble mixed albums for Placebo, Nothing but Thieves, Biffy Clyro and others. Ten Times a Million recently signed with United Talent Agency (UTA) London as their live agent